I just got off the phone with Congressman Stephen Finchers office. Allow me a moment to rant. Stephen Fincher may be a lot of things, but what he’s been labeled in a blog called the Wonkette is totally ridiculous – almost as ridiculous as the screen name “Doktor Zoom” that he hides behind. I almost put the link up, but I’m not going to get into an argument with a fool, they generally drag you down to their level.  Not only is Stephen Fincher my congressman,  I don’t always agree with his opinions, heck he may even strain me when I get ready to vote. He can tell you that himself, he’s sit through several with me screaming at him, but I have to say he always listens. One thing you cannot challenge is that he is a Christian, he thinks and acts like one, and it’s really hard to do in the cesspool that he’s in. I hear what a lot of people don’t get a chance to hear, sometimes on, sometimes off the record.

This idiot has an opinion. It’s wrong. He claims there’s proof. Really? Anything can be spun. No matter what happens in Washington, I believe that Stephen believes that he is representing the best interests of his constituents. He stands up for his values, he doesn’t always choose what I think he should, but maybe we should call and encourage sometime instead of throwing trash that he doesn’t deserve.

Argue with his politics, I do. Argue that he isn’t conservative or libertarian enough to suit you. That’s fine, but unless  you know what you’re talking about, I’d stay away from personal attacks unless you know the man.

I do, I will vouch for him on that front. He is a fine upstanding man who is in an almost unimaginable hell. Our country needs more Stephen Finchers. Not because we agree on everything, but we agree that he is trying to do right because of his values and his love for the country.

Sure, make your juicy headline. Just make sure you know what you’re talking about.

Steve